U Turns Ftw yeah?

So previusly ive been going through college with the idea that i want to goto uni and study law. However over the past few months after studying law at college and learning more about it i decided slowly that this is not something i want to do in life, and it would be a waste for me to spend 3 years of my life to only be able to go into a boring job which i do not enjoy.

I spend a long time thinking about what sort of things i enjoy doing from both when i was secondary school, college and now. I love watersports, i absolutely adore them. However there is no real career path there. I like editing things and working on my mac, but again not really something i can see myself going into, let alone being successful in. I then thought back to my last yr of secondary school. I loved doing graphics design and stuff on the computers there, they wouldnt let me do it at college because i “didnt do art” but they went and changed this rule now didnt they -.- Wankers.

So im looking into courses at unis and researching this now, i’d love to go into something creative like this when im older, i cant see myself being able to cope with a boring job, i dont want to do something boring. My attention span wont allow me anyway, 10 minutes and id be doing something wrong 😛

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

Leave a Reply

