Because they’ll get real far without a power supply….

This afternoon i was sat in college enjoying… thats a lie… sitting in the boredom of my double ICT class. It was about an hour and a a bit into the class when suddenly some girl runs into the ICT suite screaming. Nothing more, just screaming her head off.

Then out of nowhere about 10-15 homeless (they looked homesless from their clothing and state, but they might have been drug peoples) ran into the room, instantly you heard all the girls in the room scream, and i saw a few guys just move out of the way of them. I stayed where i was as i was in the corner of my row of desks so was blocked by the tables behind, in front, the wall and the fat bastard mammoth next to me.

Security (my college security consists of 2 people, a man and a really fat woman who is overweighted) ran into the room then, however by the time they came in all of these people who had just ran in and caused an uproar had picked up monitors and cpu’s from the area and were heading out of the fireexit.

Security chased out after them, my teacher did, and so did some ict technicians.

I then turned back to my computer and realised i had no monitor. I pulled out my phone and posted on twitter.
picture-7
And i honestly didnt know what to do. I had just spent the whole lesson typing up a section of coursework and had no monitor. Also the class was pretty much now fucked too as some people didntr have a cpu as well. I just ended up sitting there doing fuck all until the teacher came back and said – You can all go home now…

What shocked me is that noone on the computers tried to stop them, they were all scared. Then with that said the monitor on mine went, so equally i could be criticised… but i honestly didnt see the monitor getting taken oO must have been from behind the computer when i was looking at the security peoples oO

If this has bored you… which it most likely has

Heres a funny picture.

picture-6

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

4 Responses to Because they’ll get real far without a power supply….

  1. Pav says:

    Rofl, I thought WTF?! When I read that on twitter xD
    And rofl again at Barry, I saw that on my feed earlier :p

  2. wordsfromblueskies says:

    :O That’s mental!

  3. Josh Okies says:

    That’s kind of amazing

    what on earth would they want the monitors for?

    Or are these men anarchists who plan to overthrow the government by getting rid of the education for the young people?

    Or are they just crazy?

  4. dooogiee says:

    fucking hell. i can’t imagine that.

    apart from the fact that my schools never had ‘security’, i dont know what i’d do.. i’d either sit there and remain anonymous or do something rash like pick up a monitor and fucking smash the living day lights out of one of them. course then i’d have to run away because all the others would be chasing me and i’d be shitting myself, probably about to die and regretting the move i made. ooo, actually make that a fire extinguisher instead of a montior (y).

    maybe i’d pick up the fire extinguisher and knock out the last one that was running out the room. haha duno thats so weiirddd.

    did they catch them or anything?

Leave a Reply

