I can haz chicken suit?

So this weekend i went to Ireland. It was amazing!!! On saturday i spent ages at the airport due to delayed flights, and almost – ALMOST – had my camera confiscated by aiport security for “Excessive filming” in the duty free. According to them i must have covered every corner of it. In the end we reached an agreement, which was bad for me in the sense that i lost a lipsync i’d worked on -.-

I get into Ireland, and goto the town. Stephen meets me. But he comes up behind me and just stands there. I jumped and screamed. Then we went to Subway, and met everyone else there (Todd, Johnny and Dave). We then went to a pub. Dave and Johnny bought more 6 Euro pints of beer, and we eventually went to the hostel.

On the way to the hostel a nice irish guy told us to buy dutch gold and bought it himself. He told us it was irish drink…. Me Dave and Johnny being thick… bought 12 cans of it without realising it said DUTCH gold. It tasted poo, and Stephen told us its what chavs drink -.-

We went to the hostel basement and hung out, then this Spanish hostel worker came and was like “WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU GUYS DOING HERE?! YOU CANT BE HERE” But he let us stay anyway. Its here that Stephen got drunk, and we realised Ian was at the airport and we couldn’t contact him. Both me and Johnny tried but his lack of credit didn’t favor us….

Eventually he got on twitter and i gave him directions to Ireland, where me Stephen and Dave went out to meet him. The next half an hour was spent outside wondering if he got a bus, and with Stephen shouting down payphones “IAN IS THAT YOU?!?!” So i gave up on life. Walked into burger king. Sat down, and played monopoly on my phone.  Stephen walks out and runs down an alley way. He comes back. Ian comes out of nowhere. Im happy.

We went back to the hostel, and continued to do stuff, made food and shiz. I found the hostels food storage for theirbreakfast and opened a bag of rice krispies and opened them. We then tried to goto bed but Stephen rang someone called Sarah. Ian threw a show at him and took his tooth out, and stephen rolled around screaming “SARAH!!! MY TOOTH!! MY TOOTH!!!” it was lulz.

Next day we had a gathering. Met irish people. Met Stephens tv man. Met Stephens parents. Stephens parents were lovely =) They made us food, and we’re just generally uber nice XD
We brainstormed some things and then went to sleep.

Next day involved me asking for a superman suit, finding the suit was too small so making Ian wear it. Wearing a chicken suit instead. Playing air tennis with Dave. Matrix Style. Greenscreening castle08 no 1 hater, and being put down in the chicken suit…. was all fun XD

We then came home. Little Red hated on me and made me shout at it, and today im ILL, but presently sorting out flights to a certain place.

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

One Response to I can haz chicken suit?

  1. Pav says:

    Rofl, wish i coulda seen the greenscreening of Castle08 nmber 1 hater. I’m sure there greenscreen was a bit better than Thomash’s though 😛

Leave a Reply

