What the FUCK!

Today i left college and walked out of the back road. As i walked i saw a man following a girl. She got in a car as i was passing the other side of the road. The man continues. 5 minutes later i become aware that he is now behind me and has been following me down one road which is commonly used, and a second road that is not so often used … only really by students.
I now start to panic and use twitter to keep my mind off of the idea that im being followed.
I crossed a road a few minutes later, and literally ran in front of a car hoping id get away through traffic. The man eventually started running up the field behind me. I became aware of this after a short glance back. Fortunately i could see my cars red-ness across the field, so i decided to walk thinking the man would slow down.

He didnt slow down.ย  I had this scruffy looking middle aged man chasing me, and i didnt know why. I panicked and ran. As i approached what i thoguht was my car i realised it was another red polo and remembered id had to park further down because of lack of parking. So i carried on running untilย  i reached little red. By the time i had the key in the door and opened it and got in my heart was pounding and i looked in the mirror and saw nothing. I looked in the side window and this man was there just staring.ย  It seriously scared me. I reversed down the whole road and out because i was afraid to turn, and as i did. The man ran back across the field and towards the road i was heading onto, and there was traffic. So i found myself driving on the pavement for a length of road, hopping on a mini roundabout and driving away. I got home. Rang college and rang the police. The police owman said itd been the 3rd report of him today, and college sent out someone to check it out.

and… now i have a text from dave asking if im alive

XD

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

16 Responses to What the FUCK!

  1. eddplant says:

    Glad you are alive ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Amazingphil says:

    OMG =S glad you’re ok

  3. Dale says:

    ONLY YOU. ONLY YOU COULD DO THIS TOM.

  4. Pav says:

    Lulz exactly what Dale said. Only you Tom. And it’s ironic how you were scared of being followed, so you turned to twitter where over 200 people are following you ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. Ian says:

    Lolz tom what pav said about twitter is amazing :p

  6. MiniDave says:

    Oh Dear… :S

    I would have absolutely pissed myself. Hope they get him.

  7. Mallory says:

    well, that is completely terrifying. i’m glad you’ve survived, tom. please don’t almost get assaulted ever again. or at least, if you do, let me know ahead of time so i can at least worry pre-assault/during-assault instead of post-almost-assault. :p

    ily.

  8. BethOnTop says:

    I got followed once by this guy in the park near where I lived.. I was taking the picnic basket back to my mum’s car for her, and he like jumped over the metal railings, and i didnt have my phone cause it was in my big which was still in the car. i opened the car as quick as i could, got in & locked the door. the guy just stood there staring at me for at least 5 minutes.. it was the longest five minutes of my life.

    I am sooo glad you are okay ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  9. woot says:

    Ya should turned around and said/yelled to him with a lisp and this pronunciation:

    Sorray hunnah ur not mah tyype

    That would’ve thrown the man for a loop.

  10. doug says:

    OH MY GOD. I got scared just reading that! that’s really freaky :S i get paranoid really quickly in such situations… usually its just me being paranoid, so i dont know WHAT i’d do if it turned out like this!

    ahhh man rather you than me!

  11. Darren says:

    OMFGZ, that’d give me nightmares, glad your okay. I suggest taking a knife with you tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Jon says:

    That would have scared the hell out of me! When you Tweeted I was scared for you.

  13. Myles Dyer says:

    Dude that is really insane! It’s always that progression of initial paranoia to…well survival instinct because there is a crazy man chasing you!

    You sure he wasn’t just really passionately trying to sell the big issue? and just forgot you need to pitch the magazine with voice as well?

    Seriously though – glad your alright!

  14. River Basil says:

    Soooo glad you’re alive.
    Let us know if you hear of anything about him.

  15. vanessa says:

    holy crap. just reading that scared me.
    i’m glad you’re ok though. hope it doesn’t happen again.

Leave a Reply

