What the hell….

So im browsing youtube today and i goto burnzy121. I realise Katrina is showing first on the subscribers so goto her channel.

I then see this at the top of the page:

picture-3

At first i thought …hmm… maybe its a banner and her trying to be funny. But then i went to her other channel wallofweird and it was the same….
Went looking for other channels like it but didnt find any with it… (got bored after 7 channels or so)

I now find myself wondering why the hell youtube do this and what it gains for them, like before there weren’t these restrictions fiully… or at least i didnt think there were.  Especially not on channels oO

I am now 18. So it wouldnt be restricting this because of age.

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

3 Responses to What the hell….

  1. caaameron says:

    that’s pretty weird…

  2. Paul Carpenter says:

    Yeah, I noticed that. What I think it is, is an age restricted video which would come up with the normal Please Confirm Your Age thing if you went to the video but YT don’t have a thing for doing that on channels, so it just comes up as an error.

  3. Doug says:

    never seen that before o_O

Leave a Reply

