Small details.

It’s weird. I find that i can pick out the smallest details about a person at first glance. In a way you could say i instantly analyse someone and mark up certain things – Scars, spots, glasses, hair colour ect.
In doing this i guess i kinda play a game with myself where i think of things about the person and as i get to know them more i find out if i was correct or not XD
Sometimes i find myself suprised when friends come out with statements that show they’ve only just noticed small details about me… i don’t know why im suprised. Most of them are small details and some i don’t necessarily want people to notice.
In the queue for the cinema yesterday Mim turned around and said “You have a scar under your chin…. how have i never noticed that?”
I myself had forgot about the scar. I did it to my chin when i was uber young so its a small detail even i didnt remember.. at first i was suprised Mim hadnt noticed it before… i mean… she’s known me some time now, but then equally i found myself realising…

I look at these details in other people. I don’t take time to look at myself and pick things out or remember them oO

Im a bad person to myself. Its like… Im disgusted by me :O Which im not

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

One Response to Small details.

  1. wikdot says:

    i am totally the opposite. i notice every detail about myself, but can rarely remember the specific details of other people.

Leave a Reply

