Links and stuff =)

So i don’t like spewing links into video descriptions to about ten different sites i use as honesltly.. im not too fussed about twitter & having massive followings cause alot of th stuff i say can be controvertial on there and a bit ott so i only generallty want people following me who find me / decide to without being handed a link…..  however people do oddly ask for these things oO I mean… its not like its RandomProdInc like my YouTube??
http://www.twitter.com/randomprodinc

Now onto Dailybooth. It was fun at first and novel. Now its boring and im only using it when i have time / i feel like it… kinda defeats the purpose but hey! Most people dont use it for that anyway… just to post themed photos that get lot of responses and feed attention.. as can be seen by many demands for comments or asking people what colour shirts they are wearing etc.
Anyway Dailybooth : http://www.dailybooth.com/randomprodinc.
About the whole comments thing… i know some people who EVERY VIDEO say at the end something like “How are you… answer in the comments” or “What are you wearing… answer in the comments” or “Does this annoy you and do you want to FUCKING PUNCH ME IN THE FACE SO I DIE… answeer in the comments” This annoys me. I don’t know why. it just does. I don’t like being told when to comment… i often don’t comment videos because i DONT WANT TO say simple things or generic things.. i dont like being like “Awesome video” and leave people wondering if i watched it like Barry does… I want people to know i watched irt and that i enjoyed it….and thats what i want on my videos… I love the comments that randomly quote bits or pick out a bit htye like or give feedback… i don’t like comments where people are like “yeah my days fine… but … havem’t watched your video… just skipped to the end and got your question”

Rawr. Im a Dragon.
My youtube is : http://www.youtube.com/randomprodinc

OR

http://www.youtube.com/burnzy121

Though you should already have those 😉

Can someone IM me or comment or somehting how many followers google reader says this blog has? I follow too many people and don’t show on my own list XD XD

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

One Response to Links and stuff =)

  1. Hey Tom

    The reason I leave comments is to show I do watch peoples videos. I know they maybe simple comments but it shows that I watched the video and give an opinion.

    It shows I have respect for people who make videos. Thats why I try to leave a comment on 90 per cent of videos I watch even if they are simple.

Leave a Reply

