Like Jason Mraz

I love Jason Mraz and recently confused an album release article from last year with one for this year and assumed he would have a new album out May… upon discovering my error i was pretty bugged. So i went and looked for some new artists that have a similar style to him.

So far i’ve found two artists that i’d never heard of that i LOVE & one that i had totally forgotten.

First off the one i’d forgotten. His name is Joshua Radin and he made a beautiful song called “Winter” that featured in scrubs. It’s my favourite song of his and how i found him in the first place, but i think his other songs are great too =)

Now the new artists i’ve found. First up theres this guy called Matt Wentz. He has a song called HeartBreaker that im pretty sure i’ve heard before. I like it non the less. Its catchy, upbeat and has an acoustic style – everything i love XD So far i’ve only listened to his album “Everything in between”, and i’ve found it to be awesome! Got two more albums of his and an EP to listen to still =) But that is something for tomorrow!!!!

The second artist i found is called Eric Hutchinson. He apparently tours with Mraz which gives him bonus points =) I don’t usually find Piano music thats in a style i like. This is Piano music in a style i like. The live version of “Ok it’s alright with me” is amazing XD I also like Outside Villanova – but mainly for its funny little tune in the background XD  Food Chain is another song thats cool XD
I’m considering a post about Summer in the City tomorrow as a lot of planning has been going into it lately and it’s nearly all complete – like EVERYTHING prepared and then all we have to do is wait for it XD – just got a few loose ends…. i’ll talk more in a blog tomorrow maybe… depending on the status of some things then =)

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

One Response to Like Jason Mraz

  1. Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for blogging. I’ll likely be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good posts

Leave a Reply

