Musical wins make me happy.

Tom Milsom sent me some songs from his up and coming album “Painfully mainstream” last night. Gotta say they’re pretty awesome.

He sent me the finished version of Indigo played with live instruments… a lot of people thought the first indigo was amazing… it was all over autoplays and stuck in peoples heads. This version is sooo much better, and when i listen to the old one in comparison i don’t wanna listen to it as much because the new one is just better. The harmonies used in some places are similar in ways to cat songs 2, which makes it good.

The other song i have is called “They” It reminds me of a band i loved a few years back called beirut, for some reason it reminds me of their song elephant gun… dunno why XD
Keeping on the music topic. Daves EP is out soon =) Excited for that, should be cool.

Also did you know that i’m a record label? signed Dave and Mhazz innit… 😛 Not doing all the preorders for their cds or whatever though…. im a record label not a distribution company… godddd. I like playing music producer. I’m going to go sign the up and coming star “Daily booth” soon. He’s a hit across Dailybooth.

Lets see if i can get some participation here….. Who are your top 3 favourite Youtube Musicians?

Personally i couldn’t choose 3, let alone place them in an order… but if i had to go with some i’d probably go – Dave, Bo Burnham, Mhazz, Julia Nunes & Tom Milsom. Yeahhh thats 5. Don’t know if i could place them in an order though XD Even though i kinda did oO

You can do 5 if your like me…..

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

6 Responses to Musical wins make me happy.

  1. Simone says:

    1. Dave/musicfromblueskies
    2. Tom Milsom
    3. Julia Nunes

    :]

  2. dave says:

    Thanks babes.

    Tom Hall (who isn’t really a youtuber but has one video so he counts)
    Greg Holden.
    The Nunes.

  3. BethOnTop says:

    1. Dave
    2. Greg Holden
    3. Mhairi

    But Julia & Tom come in VERY close after.

  4. paisleypower30 says:

    Only 3, Only 5, oh tom, oh boy…um..ha ha

    How about right this second,
    Eddplant, Dr. Noise, Tom Milsom , Dave, Conor, Dan(2shambles) – and I’m sure I’m forgetting someone which makes me feel bad.

  5. Jeff Edelman says:

    I love the song, Indigo, by Tom, so if there is a better version that he did, I certainly look forward to hearing it.

    Lots of musical talent over there with UK YouTubers. I wouldn’t rank them. I hope that each of the ones mentioned here will keep at it.

  6. Minish says:

    Lets see…

    Nerimon, Epiphanized, doglover199709.

Leave a Reply

