Sail the world

I went out sailing the other day in my laser (one person racing boat) and as i headed over to the isle of wight i looked out at the vast open-ness of the ocean past the isle of wight. The ever continuing blue as far as you can see. I haven’t looked out from that way whilst on the water for a while.

Last time i did i was in a power boat and i took a jet past the isle of wight and into the open sea where i found a small island  a bit of a way out, wit another one visible a bit further that looked bigger. The island i went to had sand and bits of green with seagulls swopping around, it was pretty cool. I stayed there for an hour or two with friends when we found it cause we thought it was cool, but the bigger island further out is something i have yet to go to… i’ll make an effort to do it in summer =) Won’t take more than 40mins – an hour to get there XD

I like going to places like that, places that haven;t been touched in my mind for ages and are new to me and there for me to explore.

The weird thing is, that i was looking on google maps at that area and saw nothing. So either google maps is a lying bastard that doesnt actually show the globe but just repeats it over and over for the ocean, or when i foudn it i went at a different angle than i thought – which would suck cause it’d mean i wont find it again =( =(

Exams are going well. I’ve had two so far. First one went really well, second one i wrote endlessly in which is always a good sign =) This coming week i have my last ICT one, English Lit (UGH HAMLET AND BLAKE) and Geogromorphologicalisalaphy

Then the following week i have four exams, and the im free!  Lets all hang out yeah?

Started using dailybooth a bit more too, i guess its replacing videos for me until i can make them after exams which is good as its helping to supress urges to make the videos =)
http://dailybooth.com/RandomProdInc

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

One Response to Sail the world

  1. Hannah says:

    Sounds nice =) I haven’t been to the Isle of Wight in YEARS. Might get to go more often soon though, heh heh. Actually that would be useful – how about a blog listing things to do and places to go in Southampton x) fuck off Google, I will have a scribe! Aside from that (which I can so tell will happen… yeah…) enjoy looking for your island that may or may not be found again. Or exist. It’s all in your mind.

Leave a Reply

