Waterparkkkkkkkk

Today we pretty much threw Laura straight into Malta and went to the waterpark.

We went for a half day because it was open 09:00-21:00 and the half day pass lasts from 3pm to close. At first it was a bit crazy. I asked for a locker and the woman screamed at me telling me there were none as if i should have known… I then went to the others and we pretty much realised we were fucked without lockers as we had all our stuff… so we waited until someone returned a key.. which fortunately only took ten minutes!

The locker key was shit and didn’t work though.

There was a wave pool which was fun! Wave pools are awesome! Though i always have expectations for high strength waves that throw you as we have on the south coast and find myself being let down as i can stand there and not be budged.

The flumes were set up in a tower sort of thing, with the super bowl being lower and the two longer slides being higher… we went on the superbowl first and the man was crazy! The kid went before me and i randomly chatted to the guy as soon as like “So how long do you usually wait” (They had no cameras) and he pretty much just shrugged and notioned his head for me to go down the flume!

So i did, and found myself in the bowl bit at the same time as the guy before me which was weird as i was worried i’d go down the hole too early and crush the kid to death.

They also had a lazy river which you just float around on like a current….. yeah…..

The slide i liked the most at the park was one where you go down a big U shaped halfpipe on a rubber ring and try to reach the top of the other side xD Me and Dave almost got it once when we got pushed off by Doug, Ian and the guy working… but we didn’t actually make it =[.

The waterpark then got cold as it got later so we went back the apartment and crashed out exhausted!

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

Leave a Reply

