Zach Braff Dead?

That was the question on my mind this evening as i was in a club named V after a girl came upto me and my friends and told us..
This kinda without even checking sent a chill down me as Zach Braff has always been one of my favourite actors and i love his work on scrubs heaps…  actually adamant about the 9th season not being as good without him…

This was made worse by the fact that all my iphone brought up were blogs about him being dead with screencaps of the cnn page… so i went the evening thinking that he was actually dead which was a bit of a downer…  This however changed when i got in and checked and found he wasn’t dead and it was some in joke with friends blown out of proportion…
I guess it just goes to show the power of the internet and things like twitter… for example in this case a few twitter users picked up on the post and the fact he might have been dead and then reposted it in a panic, sending a wave of panic and curiosity through a wave of the internet until it spurted into people telling one another about it all through the day in person. I think this is amazing, yet also scary as it just goes to show how careful you have to be with stuff like that…

I mean like.. i’m silly at times… like REALLY silly and have a habbit fo saying stupid things that might offend people and probably do when i post them on twitter at times… the thought that these in this scenario could potentially spread like a wildfire scares me slightly and makes me realise how much more control and thought i need to put into what i put on the internet…  I actually privated Eight videos this evening with this in mind which is unlike me but probably for the best with the context of those vlogs… =/

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

One Response to Zach Braff Dead?

  1. wikdot says:

    thanks for revealing this side of yourself.

    the last paragraph made me think of your tweet that said, “Grandmas been raped!” LOL

    xD

Leave a Reply

