Rain, Rain, Go Away!

For the weekend i came back to Southampton with my Friend from uni. Originally we were going to go see Jedward with two others but then they cancelled (Jedward did) so it kinda fell through and my plans of getting a life time ban from Oceana went with them..

Anyway we went to Oceana anyway to drink. Oceana isnt that great. There was an obese girl dressed as a nurse leaning over onto a rail and i actually WANTED to die. Though not actually die because to die would be a bit… extreme to say the least…

We went then went to Reflex. It was full of old people. Never touch Southampton on a Friday. It’s funny at first.. but then gets kind of creepy. All in all though, it was generally an amusing night.  However the rain swiftly murdered me… as it decided to piss down the second we left the club and went for the night bus.. Which resulted in us both walking back to mine shivering lots and me taking a dailybooth picture to show how my hair was .. curly? That was the first time over the weekend i decided i disliked the rain.

According to twitter i woke up at 10:28 the following day “next to Katie in an Edward Cullen tshirt” This got a mixed response. The best one being from Darren who tld me to kick her. I told him i threw her out of a window. Edward Cullen is slowly polluting the minds of the world and could potentially as i mention lots.. control lots of women so that they go forth and burn down a small country. Like Paris.

We left my house and it was fine.. semi sunny, so it was like “YES! Fuck you rain! I WIN!” Went to Portsmouth and met Katies twin which was kinda weird at first because you see it and its like “Woahhhhh” or at least thats how i react in my mind when i see twins. Like when i saw John Cox and his twin on facebook. My mind was BLOWN. I actually went crazy. Maybe.

Portsmouth is dying i think. Theres a massive outlet place called Gumwharf Quays and last time i went there i was with Pav, Dave and Doug… so AAAAAGES AGO! When i went this time all the surf shops had died and pretty much had… well nothing there i liked and had halved the amount of stuff they had out, and then the other shops.. well they’re shit anyway.

Went to Southampton to get a new iPhone plug and what do you know. HI RAIN! This continued all the way back down the motorway and on the way back which is why i wanted the rain to go away. Normally im confident driving but on the way back on my own the rain was wayyy too heavy and knocked out most of my visibility. It made massive puddles, one of which caused my car which Fawn has named “Sasha” after JD’s scooter, into the next lane (Thank god noone was next to me :S)
When i got back i was just grateful to have not crashed out there, and when Mum and Dad were like “we ordered Pizza. Go get it please?” I died a little bit inside. I DIED.

That;’s my weekend… basically i hate the rain. I REALLY hate the rain. I don’t even know why. I think i have this crazy parallel with the weather and rain just triggers some mental hatred which then gets fully directed towards the rain. The rain should die.

 

 

 

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

2 Responses to Rain, Rain, Go Away!

  1. Dom says:

    Been fucking heavy rain all today too. It’s well ghey!

  2. Liam says:

    ME TOO. Srsly, I could be the happiest man alive and all you would need to do to piss me right off is make it rain when I have things to do -_-

Leave a Reply

