I have a list.

A few weeks ago i made a list on my iPhone called “The list of things i will never do again”

The list was first made following a trip to a chinese all you can eat buffet. The buffet left me feeling rather ill and like i could throw up, and to make things worse left a horrible taste of cat food in my mouth… not that i.. know what catfood tastes like… but it’s one of those things you can kinda guess the taste of! There are many things like that.. or at least there are for me! However i won’t go into them incase i make myself seem even less stupid…

My list has since then grown to have over 20 things listed now within the space of just a few weeks! Each new item generally coming from a bad experience, for example:

#13 “Never drink more than 5 bottomless Nandos soft drinks in the space of 30 mins
&
#18 “Never cover yourself in lipstick thinking it works well as fake blood. Whilst it does infact make good fake blood, it also stains your skin and now two days later you are still pink.”

The bad experiences on my list range from real things i really shouldnt do again such as not talking to certain people for my own good, to silly things that i seem to have put on there for the sake of it such as never bouncing a bouncy ball within 5 ft of a roof. (I was very sad when i lost my skyball you see…)  It’s this range that made me make a rule for the list that kinda contradicts the “never do again” title, as i allow myself to retry one thing a month. If it fails then it’s blacklisted and is FORBIDDENNNNN!!!!!!!! -imagine a big booming voice as that’s said-

I’m not silly though! Some things that were worse / on there for my own good are already blacklisted. This list is like a bible for me.. or at least it will be… i will publish the full list the of things i can’t do if i ever reach 100! Then we can all laugh together at the silly things i’ve banned myself from.

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

Leave a Reply

