Cap’n! My Eyelids are-a bulging!…. Arrrr?

Today when i was getting my hair cut i was looking at my face in the mirror, as you do when getting a hair cut, and i noticed a reddish mark underneath my left eye, on the eyelid area to be precise.

As you can see there’s this little red bulge on the bottom corner of my eyelid. It hurts a tiny bit when you touch below it but other than that is fine, so it’s not of a worry to me right now. The only issue i have with it is that people keep asking me if i’ve been punched in the eye, or if i’ve caught my face somehow. Which i haven’t, so when i say that i just get weird looks as if i’ve been beaten up by some 5 year old and am too embarrassed to tell everyone because being beaten up by a 5 year old is just ridiculous and wouldn’t happen to someone my size… right? … RIGHT?!?!

No this blog post is not a confession that i got beaten up by a 5 year old.

I’m thinking it might have something to do with me fueling up a boat at work the other day and getting diesel in my eye as it kinda spat back. Though at the time i thought it’d missed me and hadn’t actually affected my eye as it merely landed on the skin around… so maybe that’s irrating it.. maybe not… maybe some tiny colony of people has decided to set up on my eye and the buldge is infact them burrowing into my skin to build a tiny town… I’d like to think the tiny people got in whilst i was brushing my teeth.

Infact who doesnt want tiny people to get into their body via a tooth brush?! It’s totally the future… new levels of humanitarian work! Allow tiny humans to live in your body and turn it into a habbitation… if you’re lucky they’ll get into the brain and let you fly so you can be a spaceship… sounds good, right?

To answer that.. being able to fly unaided due to little people fiddling about with your mechanicsĀ  sounds amazing! But in reality it will never happen. There are no little people inside of me, or you. Not now at least. So i’m gonna just see how this eye thing goes i guess! Filming a video tomorrow… maybe i should get my sister to apply make up to hide it……………LOL JK i’m a real man.

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

Leave a Reply

