My dreams are better than feature films!

Quite often I wake up and find myself thinking “That dream was AWESOME!” and  I’d like to say I write them down whilst I remember them… But I’m too fail for that. THAT WAS UNTIL NOW! For now I am going to write down last nights dream! Mainly because I couldn’t shorten it into 140 characters for Twitter.

So for the majority of my dream last night I found that I was running from things, to things and just running for the hell of it. However whenever I run from or to things in dreams I find that for some reason I struggle to run.. Whereas normally it wouldnt be a problem.. Yet if im running away from something that could kill me I run slow and my heart races until I get away / get killed and wake up!

Anyway, last nights dream saw me and a group of friends being hunted down by a group of assassins. I have no idea why we were wanted dead but it was weird. It kinda started back at my old secondary school as they burst in and took some people and I managed to get away after knocking one down and having one of those “im running but cant run WTF” moments. THis was even mocked when someone walked past me faster than I was running in the dream…

So I somehow make it away safe and next thing I remember is being outside a house with Dave, Pj, Laura and 3 random people I didnt know. We’re just sitting outside the house sort of hiding from these people and watching when suddenly there’s a growling and someone is all like “SHIT THERES A BEAR!” and next thing I know my mindset it “Oh yeah.. forgot we were in America.” – How do you forget you’re in a different country?! So we then walk slowly because apparently bears are blind and only respond to movement by sound? and eventually we get into the house where despite the fact there are assassins outside we sleep and this weird butler comes in and kicks the randoms out to sleep in the kitchen because “There’s no carpet there to sleep on” bastard.

Then my dream kinda shifts again and I’m talking to a woman about how her lookalike was killed and how she needs to be careful and how I’m going to assign 2 of my team to watch her. Apparently I now head up a super powered team! But this woman isnt a woman in the dream.. she’s a bottle of sauvignon blanc wine with a female head and dress.

 

I then call someone on my watch which is now all holographic and stuff and get told the assasins are coming and have taken a mixture of people hostage waiting for me including the people I was just with, somehow wine lady, my sister, my nan, pixie lott (The second the gets into my dream I know I’ve taken the joke with her too far), Some old school friends and my car.

The bits I can remember of the rest of the dream are me sneaking up and seeing my car then getting into it and running lots of people over, going all crazy on them and shooting them down saving people until I got shot myself and was like “SUCK IT! IM INVINCIBLE!” Then after saving everyone and getting all of these people into my tiny car which is apparently now like a clown car.. I start the ignition and it blows up.

Then I woke up.

About Tom Burns
I'm an online blogger currently living on the South Coast of England where I study Interactive Media at university and practice as a Freelance interactive designer. In my free time I write reviews, and share my thoughts through a range of social media outlets such as Twitter, Wordpress, and YouTube, where I am an accomplished video blogger with a subscriber-base of 11,000 and over a million total video views. As you can probably gather.. much of my focus is in the realm of Social Media, an area I hope to one day end up in!

2 Responses to My dreams are better than feature films!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My dreams are better than feature films! « RandomProdInc -- Topsy.com

  2. sarahsaysstuff says:

    Sounds like on of your videos! Is this how you get ideas???

Leave a Reply

